You can use BackHub to archive repositories you are not working on any longer to keep your GitHub account clean and organized. This feature is particularly useful if you are on a pay per repository plan at GitHub. This way you can keep the amount of repositories low and save money on your plan.
In order to archive a backup, you can simply go ahead and delete the original repository at GitHub. Once deleted, the backup is automatically archived since the connection to the original repository is cut. You can identify an archived backup by the dashed border.
If you want to learn more about this feature, you can read on in our blog where we described why we've built BackHub.