If you have “recurring” activated for your repository, backups are being updated on a daily basis between 2–6am UCT+1. Old backups are overwritten with every new backup. We do not support incremental backups yet.
Recurring is activated by default, however is deactivared automatically if we lose connection to the original repository at GitHub. That happens for instance when you delete your repository at GitHub. Your backup remains in BackHub but is marked as “not recurring”.